Spring Weekend

Spring Roses

Spring Roses

Hello Darlins!  My lovely London sister was visiting last week, and we got to have some great sister bonding time.  This is my first spring here in Charleston, and as usual, I’m blown away by it all.  The trees are booming green, everyday is a beach day and I have never seen so many flowers blooming around me.  These beauty roses are just everywhere, and I snapped these particular ones in a Walgreens parking lot.  Really.  Just can’t get over it.  Even the parking lots are pretty here.

Some highlights from our week: walking the Ravenel Bridge, strolling the Isle of Palms beach from 25th Street, and lunch at Five Loaves Cafe.  When you are in Charleston, try, try, try to get in and do as the locals do, because that’s the good stuff.  I guess we could apply that to just about any destination.  That’s how I roll wherever I go, and I’m always grateful for the experience.  Just want to get in and learn all I can from the lovelies around me.  We went for some drinks at Stars Rooftop Bar & Grill, and that roof does not disappoint.  It was like a secret garden hideaway.  It didn’t hurt that the weather was just about perfect, too.  Then we meandered down King Street and ended up at Sermet’s for another cocktail.  It’s just so pretty in there, and the bartender knows her stuff.  I love the jazz and the sophisticated vibe.  It was one of those days where we were living our motto: live big, laugh loud and lead with your heart!

Rooftop Cocktails

Rooftop Cocktails

Now my sis has gotten back to London where she is living the glamourous life.  I miss her like crazy, and can’t wait for her to come back and see us.  I’m already making a list of where I want to take her.  I’m just going to keep exploring this wonderland, and I’ll keep you posted on the gems I find!

Until next time,

Aimee xo

Image 1

 

Image 4

Isle of Palms Beach

 

One thought on “Spring Weekend

Leave a Reply

